Winter….(again)

chen tai ji

I have to admit that on Thursday lunchtime, while I sat outside eating my ‘bing’ (a Chinese pancake, full of oil but very delicious), I didn’t feel much inspired to make the trip out to Chen Jia Gou. It was drizzling and grey, and had that very morning turned distinctively colder. I’ve been feeling a bit, not exactly homesick, but like I need a break from China. Much as I love it, sometimes it gets too much; the endless dust and dirt and noise and rubbish and stares and points and attention. Maybe because I know that in a few months I will be going home I’m feeling a bit restless and unsettled, I don’t know, but I had to talk myself into getting on the bus. I was in need of some Chen Jia Gou magic to remind me why I’m here.

There wasn’t much magical about Thursday. It…

View original post 592 more words

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

